URx Logo

Pharmacy & Therapeutics Committee (PTAC)

The formulary drug list was developed by the Pharmacy & Therapeutics Committee (PTAC) whose focus is to achieve clinical excellence.  The PTAC looked at the scientific research and medical studies on prescription drugs and graded them on the tier from A to F.  The research and medical studies used to create the tier are available for both members and providers to review.  In order to access the research, members and providers are required to log in.

For further information on PTAC contact:

Mark Eichler

PTAC Committee

  1. Dr. Jim Burkholder, SOM Medical Director Consultant
  2. Dr. Mary Kleschen--Director Currey Health Center U of M
  3. Dr. Keith Foster—Medical Director, Psychiatry, Shodair Children’s Hospital
  4. Dr. John Pullman, Mercury Street Medical, Butte, MT
  5. Starla Blank—PharmD – Pharmacy Director St. Peter’s Hospital
  6. Greg Loushin--RPH – Kmart Pharmacy Butte, MT
  7. Dr. Vince Colucci – PharmD - Associate Professor U of M School of Pharmacy
  8. Dr. Ken Hapner--Retired Professor MSU
  9. Quint Nyman--MPEA and consumer
  10. Mark Eichler, RPh – MAHCP Pharmacy Services Director, PTAC Chair




Home        Privacy & Security       Accessibility        Contact Us       Search       Site Index

Montana University System • Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
2500 Broadway Street • PO Box 203201 • Helena, MT 59620-3201 • 406-444-6570

Copyright 2011 Montana University System. All Rights Reserved.